Dear Book Promotion Scammers

I doubt this will stop you harassing me, but at this point I’ll try anything. So here goes.

Leave me the fuck alone. 

I do not want your “help” promoting my book. I know it’s a scam, and even if it’s isn’t, it is still a violation of my privacy to snatch my email off a website and use it to harass me (you are seriously not going to get any customers by annoying people).

Long after I block you everywhere else, you still find some way to annoy me.

Somehow I knew I would regret posting my email publicly in a goodreads group  (but those were the rules so it’s what I had to do in order to sign up).

What did you do? Go down the list of self-published authors who posted in the group and just email everyone? For fuck’s sake.

Do you really think self-published authors are so stupid that we’ll just hand you our money because you say our book looks like a “masterpiece”?

Um, no. No, we aren’t that stupid. And we aren’t that desperate.

And I’m not laboring under any delusions that I have written any “masterpiece.”  You are not going to flatter 60 bucks out of me.

Please fuck off and die.

Love,

Ash Gray

One thought on “Dear Book Promotion Scammers

Comments are closed.